

NCCVEH Advisory Committee

ADVISORY COMMITTEE LEADERSHIP:

(Chair) Megan Collins, MD, MPH; Johns Hopkins School of Medicine

(Vice-Chair) Rachel (Stacey) Anastasia Coulter, OD, MS Nova Southeastern University

COMMITTEE MEMBERS:

Afua Asare, OD, PhD, MPH

University of Utah

Sofia Vargas Baucom, MA

East Coast Migrant Head Start Project

Sandra S. Block, OD, MEd, MPH

Professor Emeritus

Illinois College of Optometry

Geoffrey Bradford, MD, MS

West Virginia University Eye Institute

Elise Ciner, OD, FAAO, The Pennsylvania

College of Optometry at Drexel University

Danielle Crull, ABOM, ABOC

A Child's Eyes and Truffles the Kitty

Organization

Carolyn (Carey) Drews-Botsch, PhD, MPH

George Mason University

E. Eugenie Hartmann, PhD

Akron Children's Hospital

Alex R. Kemper, MD, MPH, MS

Nationwide Children's Hospital

Stephanie Klas, CAPSW, MBA

Parent

Phoebe Lenhart, MD

Emory University School of Medicine

Stacy Ayn Lyons, OD, FAAO

New England College of Optometry

Marie Y. Mann, MD, MPH

Retired, Senior Medical Advisor

Lynne P. Meadows, MSN, BSN, RN

Fulton County Schools, Georgia

Olachi Mezu-Ndubuisi, MD, OD

Department of Pediatrics and Department of

Ophthalmology

University of Rochester

Wanda Montalvo, PhD, RN, FAAN

Nurse Leader

Bruce Moore, OD

Professor Emeritus

New England College of Optometry

Kathy O'Connor, MPH

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

Yi Pang, OD, PhD

Illinois College of Optometry

Millicent Peterseim, MD

Medical University of South Carolina

Nicole Pratt, MAT, BS

SPAN – Parent Advocacy Network

Parent

Jean E. Ramsey, MD, MPH

Professor Emeritus Boston University School of Medicine Michael X. Repka, MD, MBA

Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine

Donny Suh, MD, FAAP, MBA, FACS

University of California, Irvine

Shanyn Toulouse, DNP, MEd, BSN, NCSN

Northeast Regional School Nurse Consultant (MA)

FEDERAL LIAISON:

Rebecca M. Sheffield, PhD

Office of Special Education Programs US Department of Education

PREVENT BLINDNESS PROJECT STAFF:

Donna Fishman, MPH

Director, NCCVEH

P. Kay Nottingham Chaplin, EdD

Associate Director, NCCVEH

Jeff Todd

President & CEO

Kira Baldonado, MPH

Vice President, Public Health and Policy

Sara Brown, MPA

Director, Government Affairs