About Us

Scientific Advisory Committee

Rajeev S. Ramchandran, MD, MBA
Associate Professor of Ophthalmology
Flaum Eye Institute
University of Rochester Medical Center

Michael Allingham, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor of Ophthalmology
Duke Eye Center

Sandy Block, OD, MEd, MPH

Milam Brantley, Jr., MD, PhD
Associate Professor, Ophthalmology & Visual Sciences and Molecular Physiology & Biophysics
Vanderbilt Eye Institute, Vanderbilt University Medical Center

Steven E. Feldon, MD, MBA
Chair of Department of Ophthalmology
Flaum Eye Institute, Box 659
University of Rochester Medical Center

Judith E. Goldstein, OD
Director of Lions Vision Research and Rehabilitation Center
Associate Professor of Ophthalmology and Rehabilitation Medicine
Wilmer Eye Institute, Johns Hopkins School of Medicine

Yao Liu, MD
Assistant Professor
Dept. of Ophthalmology & Visual Sciences
University of Wisconsin – Madison

Yvonne Ou, MD
Associate Professor of Ophthalmology
Vice Chair of Postgraduate Education, Department of Ophthalmology
Academic Director, Glaucoma Division
University of California San Francisco

Ramya Swamy, MD, MPH
Assistant Professor, Vice Chair for Education
University of Maryland, Baltimore

Fuensanta A. Vera-Diaz, PhD, OD
Associate Professor of Optometry
New England College of Optometry

Steven Yeh, MD
M. Louise Simpson Associate Professor of
Emory Eye Center
Emory University School of Medicine

M. Kathleen Murphy, DNP
(Prevent Blindness Board Chair)
Professor, School of Nursing
University of Texas Medical Branch

Kira Baldonado, MPH
Vice President, Public Health and Policy

Nita Sinha, OD, MPH
Director, Public Health
Prevent Blindness

Jeff Todd
President and CEO
Prevent Blindness